Beth Dissertation Prize and FoLLI meeting

Winners of the E. W. Beth Dissertation Prize 2013

  • Wesley H. Holliday (Stanford University) for the dissertation: Knowing What Follows: Epistemic Closure and Epistemic Logic.
  • Ekaterina Lebedeva (University of Lorraine) for the dissertation: Expressing Discourse Dynamics via Continuations.

The prize will be awarded during the FoLLI general meeting.

See the call for nominations / Source: FoLLI

FoLLI general meeting

The FoLLI general meeting will take place on Tuesday, 13th August, 6.45 p.m. (i.e. just before the evening lecture), in HS Interim (16.12) on campus.